Apple updates RAW compatibility

Article Summary:

Apple has updated its RAW compatibility to include seven new cameras. These include the: Leica D-Lux 6, Leica V-Lux 4, Leica X2, Nikon D5200, Pentax K-5 II, Pentax K-5 IIs, Pentax K-30, Pentax Q and Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX1. The update requires Aperture v3.4 or later and iPhoto version 9.4 or later to have been installed.

Update version 4.04 is available now via the App store, or from the Apple support page.