Timor-Leste underwater photo competition results announced

Article Summary:

A week-long dive photo competition has been held at ten dive sites around Dili, Timor-Leste, finishing with an awards ceremony on 15 October at the Palacio Lahane. A total of 33 photographers from 9 nations came together to compete. The winners were Hendra Tan in the swimmers category, Ronny Rengkung in the dwellers, Dew Wilaisono in the crawlers and Im Eun Jae in the clingers. Lastly, in the portfolio category, Lim Kay Burn was awarded first prize. The organizers hope that this competition, the first to be held in the area, will showcase the unspoiled diving available.