6 replies to this topic

#1 Stephen Colquitt

Stephen Colquitt

Eagle Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 353 posts

Posted 11 March 2008 - 05:07 PM

Hi all

I just wanted to introduce myself, as I just signed up to this site. I am Stephen Colquitt, currently living in Melbourne. I work as a fisheries manager and I studied aquatic science and aquaculture at the University of Tasmania. It would not be too far off the mark to say that Im pretty interested in fish.

Wetpixel has been recommended to me by a good friend as a place to learn more about underwater photography and to share some of my images with you. Looking around I can see some fairly famous faces on this site and I hope that I get to interact with and learn from those people and other members.

I do some freelance comemrcial photography and I have been diving for 15 years. It seemed like a natural progression to combine these interests and I got into UW photography about 2 years ago. I still rate myself as an accomplished beginner in UW photography but recently I have started to produce higher quality photos that I am happier to share and show off.

My Kit
Nikon D200
105mm VR
10.5 fisheye
Aquatica housing and ports
Twin Sea & Sea YS 110 strobes

Memorable dive trips I have done: (not all with my camera)
Great Barrier Reef - Australia (Taka II live aboard from Cairns)
Vanuatu - Espiritu Santo - President Coolidge (Alan Power)
Thailand - Koh Lipe, Adaman Sea
Raja Ampat - Indonesia
Busselton Jetty - Western Australia
I also have vast experience with temperate water diving around, Southern coats of NSW, Victoria, Tasmania and Western Australia.

Thanks and I hope to see you all around.
Steve :)

#2 yahsemtough

yahsemtough

Great Canadian Mokarran

• Senior Moderator
  • 3496 posts

Posted 11 March 2008 - 07:10 PM

Welcome to the pond

Todd
Todd Mintz
tmintz.com
all photographs posted Todd C Mintz

#3 Steve Williams

Steve Williams

Humpback Whale

• 3135 posts
  • Interests:Protecting our Ocean, Environmental Education,