55 replies to this topic

#1 l.babcock

l.babcock

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Interests:caves, Deep shipwrecks and,reefs

Posted 01 July 2009 - 04:34 AM

this is my first try with the Sony XR520 camera , this was shot at Sipadan off Malaysia.

Edited by l.babcock, 01 July 2009 - 04:36 AM.

#2 lemon

lemon

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 02:05 PM

this is my first try with the Sony XR520 camera , this was shot at Sipadan off Malaysia.

Excellent! What kind of housing were you using? Also, what software did you edit with?

#3 l.babcock

l.babcock

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 128 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 03:10 PM

Excellent! What kind of housing were you using? Also, what software did you edit with?

Thanks, I use an Light and Motion Housing with the LED 2000 lights. I edit with Adobe Premiere CS4, The only problem in editing the MTS files is you need to some high end hardware in your computer , if not it will fall flat on its face. I have a quad core 3.0 12 gig of ram , Nvidia 260 GTX video card 4 tarabyte hadrives. I am not impressed with the white balancing of The XR520, my TRV900 worked much better. I had to work very hard to get what good video that I got, the camera had a green tint to it, on some of my video you can see it.

#4 seansrs968

seansrs968

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 217 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 08:51 PM

Nice setup..is there a big difference between the 520 and the HDR-12? I have a 12.

#5 lemon

lemon

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 71 posts

Posted 01 July 2009 - 09:39 PM