• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Goteron

Goteron

Sea Wasp

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 June 2004 - 03:46 PM

HI, I am new to this site. I am also new to underwater photography, but not photography. I currently have a Canon 300D that I have been using for quite some time. I am going to buy an Ikelite Underwater Housing for it. I have some quick questions I would like ask.

1. I ittend on purchasing these three items from B&H. It does not seem like the strobe comes with a sync cord that goes from the manual controller to the housing.

Do I need to purchase a Sync Cord for that, and if so which one?

Housing

http://www.bhphotovi...u=303313&is=REG

Port

http://www.bhphotovi...ku=24326&is=REG

Strobe Package

http://www.bhphotovi...u=314283&is=REG

2. I will be using the EFS 18-55 lens. Can I use the zoom?

3. Do I need anything else with this kit?

4. Any recommendations you would make to this setup?

Thanks again, and I look forward to reading your response.

#2 james

james

The Engineer

• Super Mod
  • 9969 posts

Posted 02 June 2004 - 03:48 PM

Hi and welcome to Wetpixel. I'll move your post to the correct forum, where you should be able to get some help.

Cheers
James
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#3 kdietz

kdietz

Orca

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1338 posts

Posted 02 June 2004 - 04:07 PM

Sorry, I can't help with the Canon set-up, but I offer this:

Being an UW newbie I would recommend that you talk to a knowledgable dealer that specializes in UW equipment....we have several dealers that are sponsors on this site that could lead you in the right direction

Just click on one from the sponsors list to the right :lol:

I've ordered from at least two of them and you won't be sorry

Karl
Karl Dietz...Nikon D200...Ikelite iTTL housing...10.5mm...15mm FE...12-24mm...17-35mm...60mm micro...105mm micro...dual DS-200's
www.kdietz.com

#4 tshepherd

tshepherd

Great Hammerhead

• PipPipPipPip