• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 TomekP

TomekP

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 74 posts

Posted 30 September 2018 - 02:15 AM

I want to start this topic, just to create a place where users, who bought Aquapazza housing can share information, experience and tricks. 

The housings made by Acquapazza are not very popular, and there is only few informations according to that housings in UWP magazine for example, so if any user want to share additional info, then He/She is welcome to add any comment there. 

I have been using Acquapazza since many years, I started with Sony RX100, then Sony NEX5n and now I switched to Sony A7 so it looks like I am a bit addicted to that products :) 

I do not want to start discussions which housing is better, because this is always never-ending discussion. I prefer just to learn experience with this specific housings.

#2 Phil Rudin

Phil Rudin

Orca

• Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1285 posts

Posted 01 October 2018 - 08:22 AM

I reviewed the Acquapazza housing for the Sony A7R III / A7 III in issue # 102 of uwpmag.com. I would be happy to forward  a PDF of the article if you would like to contact me at tropicalone@bellsouth.net. I also shot a video with the equipment using RGBlue video lights which is in the current issue of uwpmag.com with a link to the video. 

I tested the Sony 90mm macro, Sony FE 16-35mm F/4 and Canon 8-15mm Fisheye zoom with Metabones adapter and three different ports. 

Attached Images

• untitled-4241175.jpg
  • untitled-4241176.jpg

#3 TomekP

TomekP

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 74 posts

Posted 01 October 2018 - 03:42 PM

Phil thank You for sharing the images and information. 

Yours review of the Acquapazza housing I already read carefully. You did really nice work.