• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 JanBlack

JanBlack

Starfish

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 July 2018 - 04:07 AM

I am a videographer. and for a while, I tried a SLR setup for video. I get great results, but find it a bit difficult to achieve them.

Therefore, I am considering switching my setup to a camcorder. I would very much like to receive advice on what good camcorders are on the market at the moment and that can match up with Canon 70D video quality.

Regards

Jan

#2 kc_moses

kc_moses

Great Hammerhead

• PipPipPipPip
  • 884 posts
  • Interests:Cooking, baking, diving, videography, landscape and food photography.

Posted 30 July 2018 - 05:51 AM

If you want to use camcorder, then you will have to look for housing first. Once you found a housing company (i.e. Gate), then look at their product line up and see what camcorder do they make housing for, then go from there. Sadly, consumer camcorder housing choices are rare now.

#3 JanBlack

JanBlack

Starfish

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 July 2018 - 12:29 AM

thanks for the advice. I will investigate which housings from different manufacturers look interesting and take it from there.

#4 SwiftFF5

SwiftFF5

Manta Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 494 posts
  • Interests:Water Rescue (Public Safety Diving) - yeah, I'm a mud crawler.

Posted 02 August 2018 - 04:11 AM