• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 1st8Eer Reefer

1st8Eer Reefer

Hermit Crab

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 05:59 AM

I am in search of some guidance on strobes. I currently have a Canon Powershot A95 with a Canon WP-DC50 housing. I would like to get a functional strobe that I can use for a couple years before upgrading my entire system. Any suggestions?

I generally dive in shallow reefs up to 100' with the intention of taking various shots (e.g. fish, corals, and buddies). I am a novice and would like the strobe to be easy to use.

Thanks!

Edited by 1st8Eer Reefer, 23 August 2009 - 06:05 AM.

#2 jeremypayne

jeremypayne

Great White

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1199 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 06:01 AM

I am in search of some guidance on strobes. I currently have a Canon Powershot A95 with a Canon WP-DC50 housing. I would like to get a functional strobe that I can use for a couple years before upgrading my entire system. Any suggestions?

I'd suggest looking at the Inon S-2000, but here's a guide that should help you ...

http://www.digitaldi...net/strobes.php
Jeremy Payne
My Website

#3 1st8Eer Reefer

1st8Eer Reefer

Hermit Crab

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 August 2009 - 06:53 AM

I'd suggest looking at the Inon S-2000, but here's a guide that should help you ...

http://www.digitaldi...net/strobes.php

thank you for the information. In comparing the Inon S-2000, it appears like a good choice. Are there certain digital tray adapters that you would suggest as well?

It appears that the Inon products have stopped their US affiliation and are selling direct from Japan. Are there any issues with that?

#4 diver dave1

diver dave1

Great White

• PipPipPipPip
  • 972 posts
  • Interests:chess, u/w photography

Posted 23 August 2009 - 08:03 AM

It appears that the Inon products have stopped their US affiliation and are selling direct from Japan. Are there any issues with that?