Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Dive and See DNC-5A(H1) Monitor clip playback


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 03 December 2017 - 12:31 AM

Hi,

a question for all DNC-5A(H1) users.

Do i have a clip playback on this "HDMI output only" monitor?

If not, i got the wrong monitor or do i have to change settings?
I went through the cams and monitors set up without getting a playback.

Thanks!

Alex.

#2 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 03 December 2017 - 01:09 AM

Hi,

a question for all DNC-5A(H1) users.

Do i have a clip playback on this "HDMI output only" monitor?

If not, i got the wrong monitor or do i have to change settings?
I went through the cams and monitors set up without getting a playback.

Thanks!

Alex.

I tried it again. Playback is running now.
I tried it two times before-no playback, only a black screen. The black were my clips with the neopren cover on the dome.
How embarrassing! :-)

#3 Nick Hope

Nick Hope

    Sperm Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2249 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Thailand

Posted 03 December 2017 - 07:05 PM

At least a neoprene cover is on the outside of the housing



#4 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 03 December 2017 - 08:15 PM

@Nick: It is not always easy

Do you guys manage to get the cam in energy save mode while the monitor is connected?

#5 bubffm

bubffm

    Eagle Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 04 December 2017 - 01:31 PM

Unfortunately, the GH5 will not go into energy save mode as long as a monitor is plugged into the HDMI port, be it a DNC, SmallHD or whatever....

I find that slightly annoying as well, if you scroll some of the usual cam-forums, we are not alone. Not sure this is fixable with a firmware update....

#6 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 04 December 2017 - 02:04 PM

Unfortunately, the GH5 will not go into energy save mode as long as a monitor is plugged into the HDMI port, be it a DNC, SmallHD or whatever....

I find that slightly annoying as well, if you scroll some of the usual cam-forums, we are not alone. Not sure this is fixable with a firmware update....

...and there goes another email to the Pana support. Hoping a minority can have input on new software updates...fingers crossed!

#7 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 27 March 2018 - 08:20 AM

Another question for you guys.

How is your monitors battery led status working?
At 2 1/2 led my monitor shuts down
I think i remember from the monitor manual "flashing led" as a low battery warning.
Hows yours?

#8 bubffm

bubffm

    Eagle Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:28 AM

Sounds unusual. But then I usually charge the monitor when it approaches 2LED‘s on the indicator anyway...

#9 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:37 AM

Sounds unusual. But then I usually charge the monitor when it approaches 2LED‘s on the indicator anyway...

me too, but i was kind of surprised the first time as it shot off at 2 1/2.

Is yours working until one led or even flashing led?

#10 bubffm

bubffm

    Eagle Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 30 March 2018 - 04:57 AM

Id need to try out. never actively had it that low. I even change my cam-battery before it reaches one bar.

Edited by bubffm, 30 March 2018 - 04:59 AM.


#11 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 01 April 2018 - 07:23 AM

Id need to try out. never actively had it that low. I even change my cam-battery before it reaches one bar.

Yeah, thats something you learn real quick

#12 bubffm

bubffm

    Eagle Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 April 2018 - 04:58 AM

BTW, was it during your ice dives that the monitor battery died early? With those temperatures, that would not be too surprising...

#13 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 09 April 2018 - 08:56 PM

BTW, was it during your ice dives that the monitor battery died early? With those temperatures, that would not be too surprising...

I know but, but it was in the Maledives too.
Anyway, i did a test a few days ago. During the test the led went down to one, and the monitor runs for 3:50.
So everythings fine.

#14 Pajjpen

Pajjpen

    Sting Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 262 posts

Posted 12 April 2018 - 01:28 AM

...and there goes another email to the Pana support. Hoping a minority can have input on new software updates...fingers crossed!


Did you get an answer to this?

#15 benedika

benedika

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Austria

Posted 16 April 2018 - 10:36 AM

Did you get an answer to this?

I didn't write a request in this matter.
But i know from an other request (change timelapse settings via app) i have sent, you will get a standard answer "we'll forward your request to our team"..a.s.o