Photo
- - - - -

Aquatica AD7000 and Inon Z-240 with fiberoptic, Settings?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Anders Nyberg

Anders Nyberg

Triggerfish

• Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Interests:Technicaldiving and wreckdiving

Posted 27 August 2011 - 01:32 AM

Hi
I am totally new in terms of TTL/Manual via fiber optics, the thing is that I think one of the lightning strikes less than the other, have the same settings on both.
If you look at the shadow, it is sharply to the right and it is so in all images (both via TTL and Manual)

Does anyone have any tips on good settings for the camera and flash, Macro and wide angle

My equipment:
Nikon D7000
Aquatica AD7000
Inon Z-240 x2
Fiberoptic

Attached Images

• _DSC0042.jpg

Edited by Anders Nyberg, 27 August 2011 - 01:33 AM.

#2 tdpriest

tdpriest

Sperm Whale

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2181 posts
  • Interests:Diving medicine, warm water, scenery...

Posted 29 August 2011 - 03:05 AM

I guess that you have the right-side strobe nearer to the subject than the left. You may also have the left-side strobe aimed behind the right. Your buddy is too well lit for both strobes to have been aimed at the fish.

I try to have symmetrically positioned strobes then dial down the power on one by 1-1.5 stops. I've noticed my strobe arms creeping into other positions after a while, particularly if I keep adjusting them from shot to shot.

Tim

:B):

#3 Anders Nyberg

Anders Nyberg

Triggerfish

• Pip
  • 49 posts

Posted 29 August 2011 - 11:14 PM

Hi
Should like to add: even if I have the right strobe further back so it is stronger than the left one.., if I switch side of the strobes, than the left is stronger so one of the strobes are much more stronger :B):

#4 Viz'art

Viz'art

Giant Squid

• Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1535 posts

Posted 30 August 2011 - 12:30 PM