Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Whats going on ???


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 DeanB

DeanB

    Humpback Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K

Posted 25 April 2008 - 02:43 AM

Hi All,

Question for all the FCS2 boffs...

I've captured and logged a clip... Dragged it into the preview window (leftside) to have a look at and all is fine... As soon as I drag it onto the actual timeline it jolts 3 or 4 times during playback... Like its dropped frames ??? If i put it back into the preview screen its fine..Smooth as a babies... This only happens on certain clips not all.. They are on the same section of the timeline... Any ideas..

Plays fine in camera...Plays fine in preview screen... Stutters or jolts on the timeline :P

Whats happening brother...

Dive safe

DeanB

P.s.. Keep it simple :guiness:
Facebook me ;)
NOW ON SKYPE !!! ... deanb69
www.waterwolf-productions.co.uk

#2 wagsy

wagsy

    Blue Whale

  • Senior Moderator
  • 3849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, Queensland.
  • Interests:Sewing and Knitting......no diving of course :-)

Posted 25 April 2008 - 04:09 AM

Dean maybe the preview quality is set to high. Has it got an adjustment...then again it should play it a at full res quality anyhow.

Have you got any of that EX footage for us to see yet?

Amphibico Phenom & EVO PRO & Navigator 900
Share Your Underwater Videos | www.flykam.com.au


#3 MikeVeitch

MikeVeitch

    1.7kbps Manta Boy

  • Senior Moderator
  • 6294 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In Bali, Indonesia but from Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Teaching Underwater Photography

Posted 25 April 2008 - 04:31 AM

what happens if you save and render? still jitters?

Join us for an Underwater Photography Workshop in the Lembeh Strait at NAD Lembeh with Doug Sloss in 2018
Blog and Photo Archive/Portfolio Site www.mikeveitchblog.com
Learn underwater photography in the ultimate classroom, Bali! or join us on a trip www.underwatertribe.com and www.baliuwphoto.com

Join us for a trip in Indonesia in Komodo or Raja Ampat


#4 DeanB

DeanB

    Humpback Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K

Posted 25 April 2008 - 04:58 AM

Hi Mike..

Nah still jitters.. Its so bleeding weird... Only on 2-3 clips out of about 30 so far... All from the same tape...

Haven't got a housing for the EX1 yet..maybe june/july time... I've only played with it once so far...

Dive safe

DeanB
Facebook me ;)
NOW ON SKYPE !!! ... deanb69
www.waterwolf-productions.co.uk

#5 Nick Hope

Nick Hope

    Sperm Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2248 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Thailand

Posted 25 April 2008 - 05:13 AM

Are you talking about m2t HDV? If you've got access to a PC you could run it through MPEG2repair

#6 MikeVeitch

MikeVeitch

    1.7kbps Manta Boy

  • Senior Moderator
  • 6294 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In Bali, Indonesia but from Vancouver, BC
  • Interests:Teaching Underwater Photography

Posted 25 April 2008 - 06:36 AM

stop that nick, next you will tell him to buy edius :P

Join us for an Underwater Photography Workshop in the Lembeh Strait at NAD Lembeh with Doug Sloss in 2018
Blog and Photo Archive/Portfolio Site www.mikeveitchblog.com
Learn underwater photography in the ultimate classroom, Bali! or join us on a trip www.underwatertribe.com and www.baliuwphoto.com

Join us for a trip in Indonesia in Komodo or Raja Ampat


#7 wagsy

wagsy

    Blue Whale

  • Senior Moderator
  • 3849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, Queensland.
  • Interests:Sewing and Knitting......no diving of course :-)

Posted 25 April 2008 - 06:43 AM

Dean you have to buy the $987 US Apple plug in to make it run smooth in FCP.... but then you have to buy the latest OS X system so that plug in can run...then you have to update FCP so it will run with the new OS :P

Amphibico Phenom & EVO PRO & Navigator 900
Share Your Underwater Videos | www.flykam.com.au


#8 DeanB

DeanB

    Humpback Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K

Posted 25 April 2008 - 08:43 AM

Eh ???

Whats bloody m2t whan its at home... WHy aren't the other clips jumping ??? why oh why oh why...

I'm transporting it in DVcam format.. Don't ask why.. I don't bloody know...lol.. :P

As I said its fine in the preview window not on the timeline...

Less of the advertising and back chat.. lets be serious for a change... :guiness:

Dive safe

DeanB
Facebook me ;)
NOW ON SKYPE !!! ... deanb69
www.waterwolf-productions.co.uk

#9 Drew

Drew

    The Controller

  • Video Expert
  • 10705 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS is not reliable in South East Asian seas

Posted 25 April 2008 - 08:50 AM

Dean
if you want help, you need to be specific. What clip, machine, settings etc? Asking general quetions doesn't help.

Drew
Moderator
"Journalism is what someone else does not want printed, everything else is public relations."

"I was born not knowing, and have only had a little time to change that here and there.


#10 DeanB

DeanB

    Humpback Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K

Posted 25 April 2008 - 10:19 AM

Well I thought you lot could read my mind.. :P just thought it might be an obvious thing or someones had the same probs...

Its a clip of mist rolling over the waters surface.. and two ducks swimming through frame each around 6-8 secs long... no effects.. straight from camera (A1E)

MBP...2.4ghz FCS2..Lacie 320GB HDD

FW400

Frame size 720x 576 (25fps) DV PAL/

Frame rate 3.7MBsec


Anything else ???

Dive safe

DeanB
Facebook me ;)
NOW ON SKYPE !!! ... deanb69
www.waterwolf-productions.co.uk

#11 Drew

Drew

    The Controller

  • Video Expert
  • 10705 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS is not reliable in South East Asian seas

Posted 25 April 2008 - 11:25 AM

What about FCP settings.?

Drew
Moderator
"Journalism is what someone else does not want printed, everything else is public relations."

"I was born not knowing, and have only had a little time to change that here and there.


#12 DeanB

DeanB

    Humpback Whale

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.K

Posted 25 April 2008 - 12:03 PM

I'll be back in a week...

Dive safe

DeanB
Facebook me ;)
NOW ON SKYPE !!! ... deanb69
www.waterwolf-productions.co.uk

#13 wagsy

wagsy

    Blue Whale

  • Senior Moderator
  • 3849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns, Queensland.
  • Interests:Sewing and Knitting......no diving of course :-)

Posted 25 April 2008 - 03:58 PM

I recon it's those two ducks that's causing it. :P

Amphibico Phenom & EVO PRO & Navigator 900
Share Your Underwater Videos | www.flykam.com.au