• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 texellis

texellis

Damselfish

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 22 January 2006 - 02:28 PM

I'm new in the u/w video department, and need some help with software suggestions. I just got an L&M Mako housing for my Sony PC350 and i'm wondering what and how to capture/edit/burn all these videos i'm shooting. I really don't want to spend too much on software. I have tinkered with Movie Maker and have been able to capture and do some minor editing but it' doesn't burn to DVD. I have a version of Adobe Premiere 6 but it's got more options than the space shuttle! I haven't even been able to get it to capture video yet. The only thing i've found so far to burn DVDs with is Sonic. Is there a good, affordable suite out there that can capture, edit, and burn?

#2 MikeVeitch

MikeVeitch

1.7kbps Manta Boy

• Senior Moderator
  • 6185 posts
  • Interests:Teaching Underwater Photography

Posted 22 January 2006 - 03:49 PM

Try Pinnacle Studio version 9. It won't be that expensive now that version 10 is out. Word has it that v 10 has a few glitches so you would be better off with 9

Mike

Join us for an Underwater Photography Workshop in Ambon March 2015
Blog and Photo Archive/Portfolio Site www.mikeveitchblog.com
Learn underwater photography in Indonesia or Join me on a trip www.underwatertribe.com

#3 Detonate

Detonate

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 287 posts
  • Interests:SCUBA, Photography, Off Roading, Rock Climbing, Mt. Biking, etc...

Posted 22 January 2006 - 06:19 PM

I've used Studio 7 - 10, and used to sing pretty high praises of it because of it's low price, relatively easy to use and understand interface, and features for the dollar. It probably is the most unstable peice of junk I've ever used though, and ever version I've bought from the store has required at least 10-15mb worth of patches before it would actually work as advertised.