4 replies to this topic

#1 JedBoy

JedBoy

Damselfish

• Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 03 February 2003 - 09:15 PM

Hello again....

I recently got my sea & sea wide angle lens that attaches to my Ikelite housing for my CP995. I have yet to try it out in the water but I am off to Cozumel on friday....
I dont know if I am supposed to set the camera's lens settings to wide angle? If the lens was attached directly to the camera I would adjust it...but since the lens is attached to the dome port of the housing am I still supposed to change the settings?

Sorry for this novice questions...but, well...I am a novice...

God I love this board!!!

Thanks in advance
Jed

#2 rstark

rstark

Manta Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 406 posts

Posted 04 February 2003 - 01:00 AM

I used the Inon w/a lens for a while. They are not exactly the same but very close. With the Inon and an Aquatica housing I was able to use the camera at it's widest angle setting without vignetting. Just do a quick dry run test to make sure. At most you would just have to zoom in a little.

________
Robert

#3 kdietz

kdietz

Orca

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1338 posts

Posted 04 February 2003 - 09:04 AM

I think you leave the setting at normal..........
Karl Dietz...Nikon D200...Ikelite iTTL housing...10.5mm...15mm FE...12-24mm...17-35mm...60mm micro...105mm micro...dual DS-200's
www.kdietz.com

#4 JedBoy

JedBoy

Damselfish

• Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 04 February 2003 - 03:27 PM

Like I said I am a novice...what's vignetting??

;)

Jed

#5 rstark

rstark

Manta Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 406 posts

Posted 04 February 2003 - 11:13 PM

Vignetting is when your image shows the edge of the barrel of the lens as a darkend shadow.