new website

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 writepic

writepic

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 146 posts
  • Interests:diving, taking photos and making films, my family, my friends, chocolate icecream.......

Posted 09 November 2006 - 03:45 PM

Hi all,

Here's my first proper post on wetpixel. I've been lurking here for a while, gosh all these
forum categories make it a bit confusing.

Anyway, I've been a photographer for longer years than a diver, but have been working towards
my underwater dedicated site for a few months now.

I got round to mostly starting it off and now is almost presentable.

I'm quite new to video both above and below the surface, and got into it as I
think it helps tell a whole story rather than just part of it, which I think is useful
in these conservation concious days.

I'm british, but travel way too much, living much of the year in Ecuador.

Here is the link to my new site, I'd appreciate any (constructive) feedback anyone has to give.

http://www.eyemocean.com

Best regards,

Mark.
[font=Lucida Console]http://eyemocean.blogspot.com

#2 wagsy

wagsy

Blue Whale

• Senior Moderator
  • 3845 posts
  • Interests:Sewing and Knitting......no diving of course :-)

Posted 09 November 2006 - 04:17 PM

Hi Mark.
Welcome to Wetpixel

Nice site there, you have some great pics and cool video shots.
That guy sitting on the coral was a classic in your video clip.
Great clip but the jerkyness of it all was abit anoying. It needs to run at normal speed for some shots I recon.

So looks like yet another place being destroyed by humans again.
Keep up the great work.

Paul Wags
Amphibico Phenom & EVO PRO & Navigator 900
Share Your Underwater Videos www.hdvunderwater.com | www.flykam.com.au | www.reeftorainforest.com.au

#3 loftus

loftus

Blue Whale

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4571 posts

Posted 09 November 2006 - 05:40 PM

Very nice galleries; I never saw a feathertail ray before.