• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kasey

Kasey

Great Hammerhead

• PipPipPipPip
  • 710 posts

Posted 25 March 2003 - 02:51 AM

I just started shooting a D100 underwater. I've gotten some great results, but I've been dissapointed by my prints. It seems the camera's image dimensions are far from traditional photo dimensions, forcing a very dramatic crop. I remember reading a few months ago an article that circulated on this forum that praise the E-20 for its use of a sensor that was closer to the dimensions of traditional photos. In this regard I concur, my E-20 didn't force such a dramatic crop. It looks like 10% or more of the camera's resolution is lost at the borders.

Am I doing something wrong?

FYI I'm editing in photoshop but printing using my Mac in Classic mode to enable borderless printing on my 1280 printer. I use Epson's film factory to handle the prints.
Seacam F100;D2x; 60mm;105mm;16mm;17-35; 10.5mm;12-24mm
Sea & Sea strobes
www.underthecaribbean.com

#2 MikeO

MikeO

Great White

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1025 posts

Posted 25 March 2003 - 06:02 AM