• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 waterworldimages

waterworldimages

Clownfish

• Pip
  • 28 posts

Posted 04 April 2003 - 03:11 PM

So, here I was with this BIG problem to solve. I've been shooting SLR and DSLR for the past three years and wanted to implement Digital in my underwater work. I picked up a Aquatica 5000 housing last week and was blown away. Now this is not my first Aquatica housing and at the time the D100 was something that I just could not get use to. Small view finder, slower autofocus and just did not feel like a PRO level camera. I guess that I am a little spoiled, I shoot the D1 and D1x topside and it was like going from a Hassleblad with a digital back to a point and shoot throw away that people have on the tables at weddings so that Aunt Sally can take home her own little piece of your special day. Liked the Nikon 5000, but it just would not do. Do not get me wrong, the camera and housing are excellent and really are top of the line. I just needed more from the camera. Faster autofocus and manual controls So I called Norma and Blake at Aquatica and thats all it took.One simple call. I have my D100 in hand and it fits smoothly into it's new home, the Aquatica AD100. What a housing. Easy to handel and very PRO level. I like the fact that the layout is very familar...F100??? The ports are EXCELLENT! If Bob Talbot uses them...they are good enough for me. The housing is an extension of the camera in every way. All the buttons and dials are where they are suppose to be. The housing flows with the camera and really is quite easy to use. Once again, Aquatica went out of their way to make it easy for me to do my job. So the moral of the story...when in doubt, call Blake and Norma at Aqautica and let them "FIT" you into an excellent housing . You'll be glad you did.....

#2 craig

craig

Full Moon Rising

• Super Mod
  • 2826 posts

Posted 04 April 2003 - 03:23 PM