Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Histogram on Fuji S2


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 jnsgonda

jnsgonda

    Sting Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Location:Westlake Village, CA

Posted 08 May 2003 - 07:33 AM

Hello everyone,

How do you review the previous shot with the histogram while in the Ikelite housing UW?

In the "postview" setting, the image is displayed without the histogram for a few seconds then disappears while being recorded. The image can then be retrieved onto the LCD by pressing the "play" button - but still no histogram. In the "preview w/histogram" setting the image is displayed w/histogram but must then be recorded onto the microdrive by pressing a button that isn't accessible with the Ikelite housing. Is there another way to record the image that I am missing?

Thanks for all your help,

John
Nikon D-200, Ikelite Housing, Dual DS-125 Strobes.

#2 james

james

    The Engineer

  • Super Mod
  • 9969 posts
  • Location:Houston TX

Posted 08 May 2003 - 07:40 AM

John,

Not that I know of.

You need a button to "Press OK" on the back of the housing. Perhaps Ike can install one.

Cheers
James
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#3 jnsgonda

jnsgonda

    Sting Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Location:Westlake Village, CA

Posted 08 May 2003 - 08:01 AM

James,

Thanks for the info.

By the way, how was Trinidad?

Take care,

John
Nikon D-200, Ikelite Housing, Dual DS-125 Strobes.

#4 ikelite

ikelite

    (In Memoriam)

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 874 posts

Posted 08 May 2003 - 03:05 PM

Very easy for us to add the "OK" button. All other controls can become available if we utilize the new aluminum back that is being done. See following URL on Nikon D-100 installation with this new back.

http://www.ikelite.c...newdigital.html

#5 Harald

Harald

    Damselfish

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 11 May 2003 - 01:50 AM

Can Ikelite tell us when this new back for the S2 will be available ?

I am so waiting for this !!!!!!!


Harald van Buel

#6 ikelite

ikelite

    (In Memoriam)

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 874 posts

Posted 11 May 2003 - 08:17 AM

Limited availability during July. Problem is machining capability............

#7 Harald

Harald

    Damselfish

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 13 June 2003 - 11:19 PM

Ike, your my hero !

Have been looking at Seacam for a house that supports all functions.
But i need a wallet that supports all functions to, to buy that piece of alu.
So my money is now on IKE !

Harald van Buel

#8 jnsgonda

jnsgonda

    Sting Ray

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 237 posts
  • Location:Westlake Village, CA

Posted 26 June 2003 - 09:31 AM

Hello,

I just received my S2 housing back from Ikelite. They installed a control for the "ok" button which can be used to record the image while in "preview w/histogram" mode. Previously, there was no way to view the histogram AND have the camera record the image. This will not be an issue with the new back.

Another example of Ikelite's great customer service. Thanks!

John
Nikon D-200, Ikelite Housing, Dual DS-125 Strobes.