• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 ipepper

ipepper

Starfish

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 May 2008 - 12:14 PM

Hi. I am new to the world of diving, but am an amateur photographer. I should with a Canon 20d and a 1d Mark ii. (I have another question on housings which I posted as a reply to the new gear post.) I would appreciate advice on a BCD. What are the best BCDs for someone who wants to do underwater photography. The advice I have been given so far is the Zeagle Stilleto and the Oceanic Excursion. Another person said go with a traditional BCD, such as the Oceanic Probe. Then there is the school of thought that says get a wing and harness system, which I know nothing about. From the point of view of photography, does one system have advantages over the other. I am leaning towards a weight integrated, back inflation system, but would appreciate any advice you could give.

And here is what I posted on the new gear posting: