• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 JohnJohnsonIII

JohnJohnsonIII

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 03:00 AM

I was wondering what software is available for modifying EXIF information(like adding author info to EXIF data). Also, does anyone have any good software for DBing their image collections? I have the Japanese version of the software Olympus puts out(Kuraemon Marine 2) and it is nice, but I would like to have something a little more robust...my goal is to put 4 DVDs of images onto my web site and I am already writing the code in PHP to do this and store the data in PostgreSQL. Is there any software out there that already exports out to a DB like this?

Also, does anybody know any good tutorials for dealing with RAW data? I have shot in RAW format a little, but have no clue as to what to do with it. This is a total newbie question, but I would appreciate a point in the right direction in learning. Thanks!

--John
John Johnson - Freedive Photo Fanatic
www.onebreathphoto.com
Canon 20D, Ikelite housing, 18-55mm, 10-22mm, 100mm
dual Ikelite DS-125s, lots o ports...
Olympus 2020/4040/5050
PT-005/PT-010/PT-015
Dual Inon Z220 - the freediver's DREAM
Inon WAL/Inon,Dome Unit
UN WAL/UN Macro

#2 Arnon_Ayal

Arnon_Ayal

Sperm Whale

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1826 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 03:26 AM

Here a link I found about RAW: http://www.outbackphoto.com/artofraw/
Arnon Ayal www.arnonayal.com
Nikon D200, Ikelite housing, Dual SB105.

#3 james

james

The Engineer

• Super Mod
  • 9969 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 05:52 AM

For the most "beginner" DB to manage your photo collection, try Adobe Album. It's $99

If you're interested in an Online DB app, then try MyEgallery by marsishere.net or Exibition Engine.

Cheers
James Wiseman
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#4 JohnJohnsonIII

JohnJohnsonIII

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 07 July 2003 - 06:40 AM