• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 MATT S

MATT S

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:41 AM

Hi there here are some shots I recently took on a holiday in kosrae micronesia. they were taken with a canon G10 canon housing sea and sea ys27dx strobe and fantasea big eye lens. The g10 was my first camera and I had been using it for around 8 months. Near the end of my trip i flooded the G10 (so mad) but now I am putting together a new d90 set up. all criticism welcome/

IMG_0177.JPG IMG_6139.JPG

Attached Images

• IMG_5918.JPG

www.aquaseen.com

#2 james

james

The Engineer

• Super Mod
  • 9969 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 07:07 AM

Hi Matt,

I like the H. magnifica shot - great muted colors.

Cheers
James
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#3 yahsemtough

yahsemtough

Great Canadian Mokarran

• Senior Moderator
  • 3495 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 01:15 PM

Exposures look great but I think the images lack a secondary subject of interest. Something to help the eye search the frame.

Cheers

Todd
Todd Mintz
tmintz.com
all photographs posted Todd C Mintz

#4 MATT S

MATT S

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 04:20 PM

I think you are spot on I do like the images but i felt their was something missing.
www.aquaseen.com

#5 Steve Williams

Steve Williams

Humpback Whale

• 3066 posts
  • Interests:Protecting our Ocean, Environmental Education,
    Having fun and Living Well

Posted 08 February 2010 - 06:09 PM

Hey matt, in the interest of education, how did the G10 flood?

Sorry to here it, but at least you're on the way to a new D90.

Steve

The Fin Foundation
HSWImages.com        My Images on Flikr

Canon 5D Mk III, 7D & 40D, 60mm, 100mm, 17-40L, Tokina 10-17, Nauticam 7D, Sea & Sea MDX-40D YS-250's ULCS arms, Lightroom

#6 MATT S

MATT S

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted 08 February 2010 - 07:12 PM