Bossk focus light for Ikelite / Canon 30D

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 DanInSoCal

DanInSoCal

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Interests:Underwater photography (duh!), in addition to scenic, nature, portrait, and landscape photography. I am also a karate instructor, professional scientific software developer, and father of a one-year-old daughter. So, I am also busy.

Posted 14 June 2010 - 12:35 PM

Hi, all. I am looking at this light: Bossk BigBlue FF-1x5W LED Focus Light

Anyone have any experience with it? It looks just fine as a focus light, has auto-shut-off when strobe is detected, all that good stuff; comes with a ULCS-compatible ball; and lacks the massive sticker shock of other lights.

Thanks much,
Dan
Underwater Gallery

Canon 30D / Ikelite housing / DS-160 strobe / 18-55IS and 100 macro lenses
Plus lots of old pics taken with Canon A710IS in a Canon housing

#2 DanInSoCal

DanInSoCal

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Interests:Underwater photography (duh!), in addition to scenic, nature, portrait, and landscape photography. I am also a karate instructor, professional scientific software developer, and father of a one-year-old daughter. So, I am also busy.

Posted 15 June 2010 - 03:09 PM

Wow, so many replies, I can't even count them!

In any case, after some additional digging and realizing how very large this light is, I think I'm going to go for the Bossk Al 1x5 (which is much, much smaller).

Thanks,
Dan
Underwater Gallery

#3 indoreef

indoreef

Triggerfish

• Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 15 June 2010 - 05:27 PM

Hey Dan,