21 replies to this topic

#1 Jackiebalboa

Jackiebalboa

Sea Nettle

• Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 07 April 2011 - 03:00 AM

Hello everyone !!!

I have doubt in the choice of my camera !!

I would be grateful if you can give me tips for a good camera with excellent definition and resolution.

I have doubt between the DC 1000 Sealife and the PENTAX Optio W90...

What do you think ?

#2 ChrigelKarrer

ChrigelKarrer

Tiger Shark

• PipPipPipPip
  • 632 posts

Posted 07 April 2011 - 05:57 AM

I don't know both well,
but i know that the Canon G11/12 or S90/95 would be the camera you get most out of it as i have a G11.
You can choose between the (prices are aprox) 200$ OEM Housing, the 600$ Ikelite or the 1200$ FIX or Patima aluminium housing.
The internal strobe can be used "useful" only on the Canon OEM housing, for Ikelite and especially FIX/PATIMA housing you will need a extrenal strobe.

The new P7000 from Nikon may be a option too, but i have no personal experience with it and the choice of a housing may be limited.

Chris

Edited by ChrigelKarrer, 07 April 2011 - 05:58 AM.

Nikon D800 - Sigma 15mm - Nikon 105mm Micro VR - Hugyfot Housing - 3 Inon Z-240 strobes - 2x2 8'' ULCS arms

Canon G12 with Patima aluminium housing - Fuji E900 with Ikelite housing
Visit My Costa Rica Website - Visit My Italy Website

#3 Jackiebalboa

Jackiebalboa

Sea Nettle

• Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 April 2011 - 09:28 AM

Thank you very much Chris for your answer and your tips :rolleyes:

I think I will go for the Ikelite, but I still wondering ! I will tell you when I made my choice !

Maybe the Canon are bether for the Brand no ? I am really sorry, I don't now these camera well...

#4 Lars_N

Lars_N

Starfish

• Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 09 April 2011 - 11:36 AM