Unauthorized use
#1
Posted 20 June 2011 - 11:06 AM
I have no idea who this is. I found mine and many other Wetpixel members images on the site. I have already requested mine be taken off.
Todd
www.toddwinner.com
#2
Posted 20 June 2011 - 03:40 PM
www.randallbenton.com
#3
Posted 21 June 2011 - 10:27 AM
Let's see how response two is.
www.toddwinner.com
#4
Posted 21 June 2011 - 01:01 PM
#5
Posted 21 June 2011 - 03:47 PM
Google did remove my image. I filled out the report violation link and had to email proof. I did email them back requesting the whole page be removed. We'll see what happens.
This is the third time I have found my images on a photo sharing site with links to order prints and down loads. I don't think there is much that can be done other than having the user shut down but if anyone knows please let me know.
www.toddwinner.com
#6
Posted 22 June 2011 - 12:03 AM
Google did remove my image. I filled out the report violation link and had to email proof. I did email them back requesting the whole page be removed. We'll see what happens.
This is the third time I have found my images on a photo sharing site with links to order prints and down loads. I don't think there is much that can be done other than having the user shut down but if anyone knows please let me know.
G'day Todd
Perhaps a more secure site to host your work might be the way to go. Just had a look at your current site and was able to download any image I liked in a matter of seconds....
As an example I am using Zenfolio at the moment and been very happy with the security they offer my work.
#7
Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:44 AM
Well my first response from google to take the site down was not what I expected. "It is unclear to us what the copyright issue is."
Let's see how response two is.
Thanks for the heads up, Todd. Interesting that he's given credit to the photogs in the tag lines.
BTW, the owner of the website has great taste...
8mm, 12-50mm, 45mm lenses
My web page.
#8
Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:49 AM
Amazing that this person has labeled this collection of photos as "My Portfolio." Dozens of great photos though. The most troubling thing about it , however, is that he did not choose any of mine.
Whoever it is has changed the title of the website to "Underwater Photography" instead of "My Portfolio."
I think these images came from a photocontest.
8mm, 12-50mm, 45mm lenses
My web page.
#9
Posted 23 June 2011 - 08:23 AM
http://www.underwatercolours.com
Skype address: underwatercolours
#10
Posted 24 June 2011 - 09:23 AM
Jim:Whoever it is has changed the title of the website to "Underwater Photography" instead of "My Portfolio."
I think these images came from a photocontest.
Many of them came from the LAUPS site as far as I can tell.
Bill
Canon 7d, 50D, Nauticam,Subal, Inon Ringflash, Athena Ringflash, Inon z240 etc.
www.blueviews.net
