• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MortenHansen

MortenHansen

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 209 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 04:42 AM

First of all I would like to quickly introduce myself as this will be my first post here on Wetpixel. My name is Morten, was born in the cold waters of Denmark but now I live, work and dive in Bali. I have been shooting compacts for a few years and have now purchased a 7D in an Aquatica housing (named "black betty") I am loving the camera and the endless creative possibilities, but I would love to have a little bit of feedback from all of you photo-geeks out there! :lol:

This is a bunch of photos that I took on my first 10 dives with the new camera.

Equipment used was the 7D, a 100mm USM, a T10-17 and 2xInon strobes

And here are the photos!

Please be honest, any feedback would be much appreciated!

Morten.

Edited by MortenHansen, 29 March 2012 - 03:34 PM.

#2 acuevas

acuevas

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 254 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 06:35 AM

I like the colors of the nudi and how sharps are the horns, but the composition I think can be improved.
If you put the nudi in a diagonal position and maybe aligning yourself to eye level with the subject, this shot could be really nice.

This is just an example about the diagonal idea:
7026560211_3a388f3f13_b_2.jpg
Regards
Andres Cuevas

Nikon D7000, Tokina 10-17, Aquatica AD7000, Aquatica Mini Dome, 2xInon Z-240 type 4.
flickr

#3 Steve Williams

Steve Williams

Humpback Whale

• 3026 posts
  • Interests:Protecting our Ocean, Environmental Education,
    Having fun and Living Well

Posted 29 March 2012 - 06:51 AM

Hi Morten,
Welcome to Wetpixel! We love to see nice images and yours centainly qualify. I envy you being able to dive Bali all the time, doesn't get any better.