• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 sideways

sideways

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 05:40 PM

OK Guys and gals! Here is the first clip from the maiden voyage of my Canon S30 w/ L&M housing. Thanks to everyone who chimed in on helping me decide on buying this set up. So far, I am extremely pleased with the initial results. It also is my first foray into the world of Mac, having always been a PC dude. The Final Cut X software that most everyone here recommended to me is becoming easier to use with each attempt. Please be gentle on the critique.... :) I'm new to Video. On the self critique I'll start off with the length of the clip (9 mins). with 8 days of great diving, it was hard to get it down to that length. As I learn, I'm sure I'll look back at this clip and think..."Coulda trimmed that...coulda cut that" etc..

Thanks again for all the help during the research and buying process!!

Greg

Similan Islands....
http://www.flickr.co...804385191/show/

Nikon D90, Aquatica housing, Ys-110 strobes, Tokina 10-17mm, Nikon 60mm + 105mm, 8" dome port.

Canon HF S30, L&M Housing, 2x Sola 1200 lights.

#2 Pete L

Pete L

Tiger Shark

• PipPipPipPip
  • 523 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 02:19 AM

G;day Greg,
Wow, that is great for a first attempt, heaps better than my first video. Looks like you have got a good grasp on white balance. That will become second nature after a while.
You could have cut out some of the shots or atleast shortened some of them but otherwise very well done.
I am glad you like the L&M bluefin. Was all the footage shot with the 80degree lens?
Keep up the good work & post some more videos.
Cheers Pete.

Panasonic GH4 user

My Vimeo page vimeo.com/user8157547

#3 sideways

sideways

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 01:46 PM

G;day Greg,