Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Nauticam Flip Diopter holder with Subsee diopter


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 decimal86

decimal86

    Clownfish

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:underwater

Posted 11 December 2012 - 07:09 PM

folks

i have found that my Nauticam holder will not accomodate a Subsee nor Inon wet lens. it will not screw all the way to the stop.

anybody else has this problem? thks for your help

#2 andy_deitsch

andy_deitsch

    Wolf Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saratoga Springs, NY

Posted 12 December 2012 - 07:22 AM

I haven't had that problem. My subsee screws perfectly into both my Nauticam macro ports.

Canon 7D, Nauticam NA-7D, 2x Inon z240, Tokina 10-17, Canon 60mm
Flickr: http://www.flickr.co...tos/andydeitsch

 


#3 adamhanlon

adamhanlon

    Harbor Seal

  • Admin
  • 1770 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancaster, UK

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:13 AM

Just to second that. I have used Subseas with the Nauticam flip bracket with no problem too.

Adam

Adam Hanlon-underwater photographer and videographer
Editor-wetpixel
web | Flickr | twitter | Linkedin | Facebook


#4 decimal86

decimal86

    Clownfish

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:underwater

Posted 13 December 2012 - 06:05 AM

hmm is it true there are 2 Nauticam manufacturers? one in Hong Kong and in the US? mine is genuine but it will not take a Subsee nor Inon...

#5 Alex_Mustard

Alex_Mustard

    The Doctor

  • Super Mod
  • 8390 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Peterborough

Posted 13 December 2012 - 05:57 PM

I was using a Subsee on my Nauticam port on my NA-EM5 this afternoon and Eleonora was using it on her Nauticam port for the NA-D7000 on the same dive!

Alex

Alexander Mustard - www.amustard.com - www.magic-filters.com
Nikon D4 (Subal housing). Nikon D7100 (Subal housing). Olympus EPL-5 (Nauticam housing).


#6 decimal86

decimal86

    Clownfish

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:underwater

Posted 13 December 2012 - 08:49 PM

thks folks for the valuable info, i have sent my holder in for a replacement. luckily i did not dive with it or else it would have been another issue altogether. i just could not believe that it could not take a Subsee nor an Inon.

#7 pmerc

pmerc

    Lionfish

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Townsville, QLD

Posted 17 December 2012 - 10:14 PM

Hi Guys, May I ask, does the flip holder work with a flat port?
Cheers,
Phil

#8 pmooney

pmooney

    Orca

  • Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cairns Australia
  • Interests:Growing Grapes

Posted 18 December 2012 - 04:34 AM

Yes - no problems.

#9 seafan

seafan

    Moray Eel

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Arizona, USA

Posted 09 March 2013 - 03:28 PM

I just ordered a nauticam housing for my G15 but am trying to decide if I should get their flip holder to use with my subsee diopters or have reefnet make me a new adapter for it instead.  Price should be the same.

 

I've heard that the nauticam holder screws into the 67mm thread on the port which would mean that I can only use my macro diopters with it.  Is this how it works?

 

Since the subsee adapter goes around the outside of the port I still have the ability to add or take off other 67mm wet lens as needed while leaving my macro in the flip out position. 


May all your bubbles reach the surface before you do!!!