• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 balagan

balagan

Damselfish

• Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 10:24 PM

I have been using an Olympus e-520 for the last 4 years and have finally decided to make a change of system. So I've just ordered the new Nikon D7100, along with the Nikkor 105mm, 60mm lens. I've also ordered the Tokina 10-17 as well as a Kenko 1.4 TC (Teleplus Pro 300).

I am also putting together the list for Nauticam goodies that I need for my new setup.

So my questions are as follows.

Is it better to get seperate ports for the 105 and 60, or will the port extension(21130) on the 60mm port be functional enough for the 105 - and will the focus gear still work?

I've noticed in the port system chart the extension ring for the Tokina port if you marry it with the Teleconverter. Can this extension also be used with the 60mm and 105mm ports if I marry them up with the Teleconverter, and will the focus gears still work?

Basically I'm looking for the most flexible and practical setup for my nice new system.

Also I currently have the Reefnet flip diopter holder that fits on my Olympus port. Does anyone know the measurement for the Nauticam ports as it would be nice if I didn't need to buy a new holder.

Any advice or experience will be greatly appreciated.

Edited by balagan, 21 April 2013 - 10:33 PM.

#2 Rocha

Rocha

Salty Dog

• Senior Moderator
  • 3073 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 11:03 PM

According to Nauticam's system chart you can use the 60 with the "macro port 60" and the 105 with the "extension ring 30"+"macro port 60", and their focus rings should work with this configuration. But before getting the rings, make sure you want to use manual focus! I would not get separate ports, we want to minimize weight and gear when traveling.