I have had a few mails from them praising my image which is on their site here
There emails tell me they are sorry I cant make it to DC to collect my prize but if I would like to buy it they will send me this
They also Own another site called www.poetry.com
I found these links about them with help from a freind which makes it look like a scam that they surf the web trying to cover up with positive reponses.
Articles from other victims:
[list]
[*]International Library of Photography
[*]The Complaint Station for International Library of Photography | The Complaint Station
[*]Canada's Investigative Consumer Program
[list]
Does anyone else have any experience with this, do we know for sure it is a scam ... I am pretty sure its not real, I have never replied to them until now, and they use my non photo orientated email address, which is weird, i wouldnt normally give it out in association with photos.
And as I have never replied why would they know I was unable to make it to their show in DC ?
I have the emails if anyone would like to see them.
but most the links here will provide you with a good enough point of view.
What I want to know is what do they stand to gain ? a photo ?
just wanted to pass this info on,
freely lovin right now
Giles
