3 replies to this topic

#1 vincentkneefel

vincentkneefel

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 30 July 2013 - 07:32 PM

Hi everyone, 

Greetings from Isla Mujeres! I just finished a week full with Whale Sharks and Manta Rays, its was truly AMAZING. I am sure the Wetpixel group is going to have a blast - I just ran into Adam in the hotel lobby. 

I am currently working on my project Giants of the Caribbean (http://issuu.com/vin...softhecaribbean) as part of a conservation effort to engage youth in the protection of species and the transition to renewable energy. I have been a diving instructor since I was 18 and got into underwater photography at 21. I have been photographing for the last 6 years while in University and working  as a strategy consultant. While in University I initiated and organized a World Ocean Day event in Rotterdam with keynote speakers such as David Doubilet, Paul Watson and Fabien Cousteau (http://issuu.com/vin..._ocean_day_2009). 

I am very lucky that I have been getting some great guidance and feedback from people with a lot of experience. Something I have not been able to do so far is to connect with people of my 'generation' that are also into underwater photography. It is something that I would certainly like to do, as I think it would be great to share experiences and learn from each other. Somehow I have not ran into any people around my age or younger while on trips - I hope this message will change that and I look forward hearing from you! 

Best Wishes,

Vincent

_A6A1598 (1).jpg

_A6A1713.jpg

_A6A1296.jpg

Vincent Kneefel - Website
Seacam for Canon 1ds Mark II, 15mm FE, 17-40mm, 100mm Macro

#2 Kevindale222

Kevindale222

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 102 posts

Posted 30 July 2013 - 10:18 PM