#1 Jojolcuisto

Jojolcuisto

Damselfish

• Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Interests:UW Photographie, Cooking.

Posted 16 June 2014 - 08:58 PM

Hy guys !!

In mai, i went on a Liveaboard in Tubbataha !
6 diving days in Tubbataha !! What a Paradise destination !!

Lets start with the Boat : The Seadoor
25m steel boat equip with two 8m Chase boat to go to the dives spot.

The boat is safe to operate and is seaworthy.
He is well equiped, efficient and well organise...
The leaving room wide, very cosy, (pillows everywhere), flat screen TV, underwater camera equipment area, aircon, musik...
A nice place to hang arround...

Rooms are confortable, private bathroom, and aircons in every rooms !! (they are clean by the staff everyday).

The food (and this is very important for me, i am french, and i have been working for 10 years as a Chef cook... So... )

Quality and quantity are there everyday ! Light breakfast in the morning, then reel breackfast, lunch, snack and dinner are serve on time ! Fresh fruit juice are serve after each dives as well as a hot towel to clean your face back on the boat !

Staff, briefing are well done, dive guide on the boat are European, and Philippino staff are discreet but efficient with the smile !
I am saying discreet cause, the group on the boat was french and didnt speek that much english... but if you come to them... and talk, they will be very firendly and always ready for a good joke ;)

And then, the best for the End... The Dives

Thubbataha is a protected marine Park.
Its all about wall dives, with "plateau" of hard coral garden on the top !

EVERY wall is totally different, if you dive a corner, and you go on the right, the next dive, you go on the left... you can have 2 really different wall formation !

Lots of coral are covering those wall with reef fishes all over the place, HUGE  sponge barrel and gorgonian (as i never seen before)!!