• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 henryfradley

henryfradley

Hermit Crab

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 July 2014 - 11:49 PM

I've been shooting with a nikonos v for about 6 months, all in shallow water and I love the camera, but I just ran into an issue with the shutter release. Now whenever I hit the shutter button it will go down but has to be pushed back up from the bottom with a toothpick or something. I feel like they're must be some kind of way to fix it so I can start shooting with it again. If any of you guys have any experience with issues like this and could give me some insight it would be greatly appreciated. 

#2 okuma

okuma

Great Hammerhead

• Industry
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 737 posts

Posted 10 July 2014 - 06:13 PM

It needs to be serviced.

A sticking shutter button is very common with  Nik V that have not been serviced for a period.

Without service, it will eventually leak.

Edited by okuma, 10 July 2014 - 06:14 PM.

Underwater Photography:
If it is so easy every one would be doing it!

Nikon D 7000, Subal Housing, Inon Z 240 strobes.

#3 henryfradley

henryfradley

Hermit Crab

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 July 2014 - 07:53 PM

Thats what i had figured, I'm trying to find somewhere to service it locally but if that doesn't work out is there any online places that have good reputations? I'm gonna call around tomorrow and see if I can find somebody who could do it. 

#4 captwill

captwill

Brine Shrimp

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 July 2014 - 01:39 PM

Henry, did you find anyone to service the nikonos ? I have one also but cant find anyone to do it online or elsewhere...

#5 pointy

pointy

Lionfish

• PipPip
  • 69 posts

Posted 18 July 2014 - 01:52 PM

Thats what i had figured, I'm trying to find somewhere to service it locally but if that doesn't work out is there any online places that have good reputations? I'm gonna call around tomorrow and see if I can find somebody who could do it. 

Hello Henry,