• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Bushy

Bushy

Triggerfish

• Pip
  • 38 posts

Posted 23 December 2004 - 07:55 PM

Took this photo of a Seahorse in the Swan River...
and then cleaned it up in photoshop CS to get rid of the back scatter and brighten it up a bit and change the contrast....is there anything else that can be done to improve this ? This was my first UW pic using Oly 5050 and internal flash

Posted Image

Posted Image

#2 james

james

The Engineer

• Super Mod
  • 9969 posts

Posted 23 December 2004 - 07:56 PM

Hi,

Can't see the photo.

Cheers
James
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#3 underexposed

underexposed

Wolf Eel

• PipPip
  • 147 posts

Posted 23 December 2004 - 08:17 PM

I'm no expert but it looks good to me. Maybe you could fix the dent in the belly... :D How long did you spend cleaning it up?
Underexposed
A.K.A. Mark
It's easier to ask for forgiveness then for permission.

#4 james

james

The Engineer

• Super Mod
  • 9969 posts

Posted 24 December 2004 - 10:33 AM

Thanks, I can see it now. How long did you spend cleaning it up, holy cow, you cleaned up EVERYTHING.

Cheers
James
Canon 1DsMkIII - Seacam Housing
Dual Ikelite Strobes
Photo site - www.reefpix.org

#5 Giles

Giles

International Supermodel

• 2618 posts
  • Interests:water and sun my friend, thats what turns me on.

Posted 24 December 2004 - 11:00 AM

that was my response in the other thread he wrote in ... its amazing isn't it .... i want to send him 500 of my photos
me on the web >> journal / flickr / portfolio
i use >> my camera, eye & stunning good looks

#6 Kelpfish

Kelpfish

Giant Squid

• Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1598 posts

Posted 24 December 2004 - 12:05 PM

How did you do it? Clone? Paint a new background?

Joe

#7 Arnon_Ayal

Arnon_Ayal

Sperm Whale

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1826 posts

Posted 24 December 2004 - 01:20 PM

Impressive cleaning work.