Photo

Introductions (original thread, now closed)

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
304 replies to this topic

#1 wetpixel

wetpixel

Wetpixel

• Admin
  • 2943 posts

Posted 10 October 2002 - 01:36 PM

Hi guys --

I'm Eric. I administer this site in my spare time. I am a software engineer, musician, and have been taking photos underwater since April of 2001.

More information than you ever will want to know about me at: http://echeng.com. :P
Eric Cheng - Administrator, Wetpixel -

#2 wetpixel

wetpixel

Wetpixel

• Admin
  • 2943 posts

Posted 12 October 2002 - 01:27 AM

Helloooooooo....?

Come on, guys! Spill it! Who are you, where are you from, and what do you do (other than take pictures underwater)? :P
Eric Cheng - Administrator, Wetpixel -

#3 Abriaqua

Abriaqua

Hermit Crab

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 October 2002 - 04:49 AM

Hi Eric and everyone ... :P
My name is Abri , I am a South African scuba instructor currently working in Thailand . Have recently bought a Canon G2 and Ikelite housing , so will soon be bugging all of you with newbie questions . (Don't worry , will first look in threads for answers)
I am an avid freediver and spearfisherman but only hunt reef fish with camera .

#4 Nemo

Nemo

Wolf Eel

• Industry
  • PipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 12 October 2002 - 03:18 PM

My name is Mike, I own a manufacturing co. (Yes we contract produce some dive gear) Im from upstate NY and so most of my diving in the No. Atlantic, Great Lakes and the North Sea. With an occasional trip to warm water thrown in. Been diving since 1972, university trained in scientific diving in the late 70's, mixed gas trained in 90's. Been shooting film on and off for most if this time. Went digital in 2001, Oly 4040 in a Tetra with strobes.
Nemo - D70 + 17-55mm, 70 - 200 VR, 35 f2, 10.5, Sigma 15, 60 Macro, Nexus D70 housing, Optima CCR & more dive gear than the ave. store

#5 luminary

luminary

Triggerfish

• Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 14 October 2002 - 05:32 AM