• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 kwagga

kwagga

Sea Wasp

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 June 2005 - 05:09 AM

I am new to digital photography and am thinking of buying a Canon powershot S70,but i can't seem to find out if i will be able to set the exposure levels and appeture settings manually.
I am looking for a point and shoot that i can use manually but not be too compromised in manual settings.Any other camera sugestions will be gratefully accepted

#2 anthp

anthp

Orca

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1334 posts
  • Interests:Photography in Le Grand Bleu.

Posted 08 June 2005 - 06:34 PM

Hi kwagga,

Welcome to wetpixel. The S70 is a good choice for housing UW. The S70 will enable you to set aperture and shutter speed manually. http://www.dpreview.com has a good review on the camera if you require further information.

You may also want to consider the Fuji F810 with an Ikelite housing. A number of people are using this camera underwater and finding it excellent. Like the S70 it features manual adjustment and a RAW mode (ideal for UW). Unlike the S70 it focuses very fast even in low light underwater.
Anthony Plummer
anthonyplummer.com
"It's much better down there... It's a better place..." Enzo, Le Grand Bleu.

#3 allen

allen

Sting Ray

• PipPipPip
  • 279 posts
  • Interests:I spend most of my time alpine climbing, hiking, mtn. biking, or skiing. When I can get away it is to travel for climbing or diving. Been doing this nonsense for way too long to do anything different.

Posted 02 July 2005 - 08:11 AM