4 replies to this topic

#1 Sean Davey

Sean Davey

Starfish

• Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Interests:Surf, underwater sea-life, beach, travel

Posted 09 August 2005 - 12:36 AM

Hello to everybody. I am a professional photog who has been using all manner of SLR's inside housings over the years. My current rig of choice is my Canon 1D MK II inside an aquatech DV3 housing, usually with the 15mm and port fitted. I've been craving a quality point and shoot and just tookdelivery of the Canon Powershot S70 which I am very impressed with so far. It's a point and shoot with total pro controls. Very nice indeed.
I've noticed also the availability of a Canon made housing for these cameras, called a WP-DC40. Has anyone out there used this housing and camera combo? I would really love to see some samples of any work, taken in a Canon powershot S series camera inside one of these housings. It would be great to see a large, varied range of imagery to see what it's strong points are. I'm looking for examples of under and above water. To those who are participating, thanks for your time and effort. I appreciate it. :lol:
Aloha

Sean Davey

http://www.seandavey.com

#2 Viz'art

Viz'art

Orca

• Industry
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1496 posts

Posted 09 August 2005 - 06:05 AM

I have seen a lot of really nice stuff done with those little guys and actually uses some taken with a powershot 4 megapixels in my underwater photo course, shutter lag is the thing that most likely will bother you, but at the price of the housing who can go wrong :lol: I recommend the little weight sold by Canon, they get rid of that positive buyoancy. it's a great little camera to loan to your dive buddies also, keeps them off your back when your under!

Cheers
Jean Bruneau / Aquatica Technical Advisor

www.vizart.ca

www.aquatica.ca

Aquatica Pro Digital housings for D-300s, AF 10-20mm, AF 10-17mm, AF 14MM, AF 17-35mm, af 17-70mm, AF 20MM, AF 60MM, AF 105MM, 2x Ikelite Ds 160, and TLC arms exclusively

#3 pakman

pakman