Final Results: The Shootout 2018

The Shootout on Wetpixel

The public voting for the third and final round of The Shootout has now finished and the final results are now tabulated. It was a nail-biting finish but Team Gulen won the wide angle category.

In the overall contest, it was too tight to call. The overall team rankings are scored by the number of votes per image. This meant that Team Lembeh won overall by a margin of only 2 votes per image! Gulen’s Galice Hoarau took the individual first place, with Lembeh’s Nick More beaten narrowly into second place. The contest attracted over 4,000 public votes.

Both teams have worked incredibly hard to produce an amazing body of work. The votes were so close and the gallery of images is an amazing testimony to their hard work and photographic skill. Congratulations to the winning team and individuals, and also to all the participants. Will there be another rematch….?

Full Individual Results

  1. Galice Hoarau
  2. Nick More
  3. Kellda Centeno
  4. Greg Sherman
  5. Dag Leslie Hansen
  6. Ørjan Sandnes
  7. Taner Atilgan
  8. Sven Kahlbrock
  9. Kirsty Andrews
  10. Marteyne van Wel
  11. Liz Wagstrom
  12. Mario Vitalini
  13. Becky Hitchin
  14. Ingrid Ølberg
  15. Neil Rosewarn
  16. Lee Mansfield
  17. Bjornar Nygard
  18. Christian Skauge
  19. Wayne Lai
  20. Timur Kholodenko
  21. Jarret Brown
  22. Rick Francis
  23. Frank Friedrich
  24. Alex Chu
  25. Graham Rintoul