Our World Underwater 2017: Winners announced

Macro Traditional Gold and Overall winner: Yatwai So, Phantom.

The results of the first stage of the UnderwaterCompetition.com series have been announced At a function during Our World Underwater, the winners of the show’s contest were announced Hearty congratulations to Yatwai So for his winning image of a juvenile sweetlips, and to all those in the placings.

Huge thanks to our distinguished judging panel: Abi Mullens, Alex Mustard, Berkley White, David Doubilet and Keri Wilk. They kindly devoted large amounts of their precious time to selecting a sensational portfolio of images.

Commercial, Conceptual and Fashion

Gold: Alicia Franco, Cassiopeia.

Compact Camera

Gold: J.R. Sosky, Breakfast Time.

Macro Traditional

Gold: Jorge Marco, Blue Velvet.

Wide Angle Traditional

Gold: Ron Watkins, One in a Million.

Wide Angle Unrestricted

Gold: Beau Pilgrim, Whale Tail.


Gold: Sascha Janson, Aliens of the Lembeh Strait.

Many thanks to our generous sponsors: