elbuzo

Planete Mers book

Yesterday i received Planete Mers from Amazon france.

I 'm shock to see a so great collection of images so poorly printed .

Definitly Laurent Ballesta has created a stunning material but the print quality of the book doesn't correspond . It's truly a shame .

I would like to hear opinions from people that had seen or bought this book.

Maybe some of your comments helps me to accept having paid the highest cost for a book (aprox. 60 euros incl. shipping) in my collection and not being happy with it.

Someone knows if a english edition is planned ( i still have hopes to have the book properly printed)

Saludos

El buzo

G'day El Buzo,

I ordered a copy from Amazon France too and it arrived yesterday.

My feelings do not correspond with yours.

I totally agree that the images are stunning and certainly some of the best I've ever seen.

I am not an expert on printing, but it looks much like the other photographic coffee table books I have. I guess sometimes if you look at the images from an angle, there is some colour blocking, but other than that, I'm very happy. Perhaps you could elaborate on what it is exactly that is the problem. Maybe it is just my untrained eye not seeing the flaws that you see? :)

What about English version? is there a plans to such a book?

I have problems to see pictures in English, not to mention French :)

I disagree too. I think that the book is very nicely printed. I have showed many people my copy and everyone has been blown away by it.

Alex

Glad to hear that your book looks with good printing . But definitly mine doesn't . I showed to several friends here ( all of them with experience in photography and printing ) and we all agree that most of the pics. suffer from color shifting and something wrong with the blues and dark tones( that i don't know how to explain in english)

I have a big collection of u/w and nature coffe table books and this is the only one with such problems.