Sign in to follow this  
chrisdarke

Aquatica Surveyor with Vivid Leak Sentinel V4

So... Im new to DSLR UW housings, just got my first one today, an Aquatica D500.

It has the Vivid Leak Sentinel V4 on it, switched it on, got a vacuum, got a green light, awesome! Then I realised that the Aquatica Surveyor vacuum system is still active as its integrated with the moisture sensor, so I decided to test that out (for redundancy?).

So I switched on BOTH, started pumping, Surveyor starts going orange, then solid green, which is a sign that its reached its pressure. But the V4 was still on red.

Is this just that each one is set up for a different level of vacuum, the V4 expecting a much greater vacuum than the Surveyor?

The Surveyor being Aquatica's own, is it protecting the housing of too much underpressure when it beeps and flashes red? If so, is the V4 expecting too much under pressure?

Seems for now I can't have both systems active as they are expecting different pressures, but someone with some knowhow would be greatly appreciated!!

I would suggest you create more vacuum until the V4 is activated too.

Elmer

Did you bleed off when you started to pump the second time.

Vivid may only measure differential pressures..

So if you were pumped down, turned off then on and stared to pump again you may not have lowered the pressure enough for the electronics to recognize it.

I normally get a green at about 8-10 strokes and then go another 8-10 more.

I would suggest you create more vacuum until the V4 is activated too.

Elmer

If I keep pumping till the V4 is activated, the Surveyor module starts flashing red and beeping (too much underpressure) and then switches itself off..

Did you bleed off when you started to pump the second time.

Vivid may only measure differential pressures..

So if you were pumped down, turned off then on and stared to pump again you may not have lowered the pressure enough for the electronics to recognize it.