pmindesign

Best Travel Laptop for underwater photographers

Right now I'm trying to choose a new laptop. I'm an underwater photographer.

The main use of the laptop is during photography trips, for that i need very good battery time, lightweight and true color monitor.

In my travel i use photoshop, lightroom, premiere. I can work with windows or OS X, despite being more dependent on OS X right now....iphone, imac and macbook pro...automatic synchronise of contacts, emails, photos, etc.

In your opinion what is the best option for a budget of 3000USD?

thanks for your help.

I have just replaced a macbook air with a Microsoft surface pro which in my opinion leaves the Mac way behind. It is light with a detachable keyboard which then puts the laptop into tablet mode and reportedly a 13 hr battery lfe. Screen quality is superb and a pen allows for fine editing and photo manipulation. OS is Windows 10 and running Lightroom 6. No issues with performance / speed. There are quite a few versions in the Surface Pro range so a few to choose from.

I have just replaced a macbook air with a Microsoft surface pro which in my opinion leaves the Mac way behind. It is light with a detachable keyboard which then puts the laptop into tablet mode and reportedly a 13 hr battery lfe. Screen quality is superb and a pen allows for fine editing and photo manipulation. OS is Windows 10 and running Lightroom 6. No issues with performance / speed. There are quite a few versions in the Surface Pro range so a few to choose from.

I reduced my list of options to the following models:

Dell XPS 13

Lenovo Yoga 920

Surface Book 2

What's your opinion on these?

Xps 13 4K is great except every now and then wifi needs to be reset. Seems to have a bug there.

Screen is awesome.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk