Hey all!

I've just finished a group of video tutorials designed for all levels of u/w photographers to speed up their editing workflow:

-> tutorials.brentdurand.com/editing

The videos (and companion articles) cover Presets, Collections and Target Collections, Watermarks and more.

Are there other topics you'd like covered? Shoot me a DM if so. Thanks, and enjoy!

• Like 5
  • Thanks 1

I just purchased a subscription to Lightroom so being a complete noob i plan on using some of your tutorials to learn. Thanks!

• Like 1

Thanks for the complements all!

Joe - I've actually got a 9+ minute tutorial video all about adjusting white balance in Lightroom in my VIP Video Series. It focuses on Lightroom, as I generally leave white balance on auto for still images. Note that these videos are part of a paid series that supplements all the free videos on my YouTube Channel.

-> Correcting White Balance in Lightroom

-> Photo Editing: Humpback Whales in Ambient Light (this covers white balance as part of a specific editing workflow)

Enjoy!

• Like 1

Hi all - I just published a 15 minute tutorial on my YouTube Channel showing editing workflow on an image of humpback whales.

Hope this is helpful!

• Like 1

Thanks for this! Perfect timing as I go through my photos from Tonga (finally). 

• Like 1

I was quite surprised when you said in your tutorial that you don't like to use Adobe dehaze filter.

I find it very useful, as long as you don't overdo it.

My understanding is that you cannot get the same results with a combination of the other filters, as Dehaze use local adjustments to optimize the image.

While it's interesting to explain how to use the other filters, you should definitely recommend the use of dehaze.

This filter is design to counter the effect of light dispersion in the atmosphere (due to haze).

Underwater light dispersion due to particules is much more of an issue than in air, and the usefulness of this filter is even greater.