dykvideo

Z cam E2 - for video?

Hi.

I am thinking to buy a Z cam E2 with a Nauticam Housing.  

I need it for broadcast and mainly in temperate waters.

Have not found much about it for underwater use.

Do any of you guys use it or have any suggestions for this cam? 

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in Advance.

Søren

2 hours ago, bill1946 said:

This would be my number one pick for a number of reasons. I've been shooting video for 10 years. 

https://www.backscatter.com/Gates-Pro-Action-Red-Epic-Weapon-Arri-Mini-Underwater-Housing

Thanks, Looks great, but a little over my budget at the moment;)

1 hour ago, Aquatic Images said:

Hi

I follow this company on Facebook, they bought this setup not long ago. Seen them post some clips lately using it underwater.

https://www.facebook.com/Sea-Dragon-Films-851462301722052/

Thanks, just saw they films, looks ok. 

Just wondering if anyone have use it. Stability, how good is the Cam in poor light conditions etc?? 

No personal experience sorry. It does have dual iso though so I imagine it's decent for low light. 

I had an E2 to play with for a little while. It is certainly a capable of producing excellent results but requires a lot from the operator. Continuous AF is out of the question...actually not even sure it has a C-AF function. You would likely want to manual focus anyway. No stabilization. It is a dual base gain with micro 4/3's sensor design so noise can be an issue as it would for any other camera. The Nauticam housing is tiny but depending on that you are doing, you might need to add an external monitor.

2 hours ago, Akoni said: