Results: WPOTY 2022

The Wildlife Photographer of the Year announced its results at a gala event held in London’s Natural History Museum last night. It is now in its fifty-eight year. Congratulations to Tony Wu on winning the Underwater Category with his quirky image of a spawning sea star. Hearty congratulations got all the underwater photographers among the placings, and especially to the many Wetpixel members and friends.

Underwater Category

Winnner-Tony Wu (above)

Highly Commended

Ellen Cuylaerts

Tina Tormanen

Thomas Kline

Thomas Peschak

Portfolio Category

Winner - Laurent Ballesta

Animal Portraits Category

Highly Commended

Richard Robinson

Scott Portelli

Angel Fitor

Plants and Fungi

Highly Commended

Alex Mustard

Behaviour: Amphibians and Reptiles

Highly Commended

Juergen Freund

Oceans - The Bigger Picture

Winner-Richard Robinson

Highly Commended

Russel Laman

Judith van de Griendt

Young Grand Title Winner - Katanyou Wuttichaitanakorn

Highly Commended

Samual Sloss