ADEX 2020 Postponed Photo

ADEX 2020 Postponed

Due to the uncertainty surrounding travel caused by the Covid-19 outbreak, and its effects in Singapore, the organizers of ADEX 2020 have made the tough decision to postpone this year’s show. Originally scheduled to be held from 17 to 19 April, the team is looking at now holding it between May to July. Once firm dates have been announced, Wetpixel will ensure that the underwater imaging community is kept abreast of them.

Continue Reading

Nikon announces the D6 SLR camera Photo

Nikon announces the D6 SLR camera

Nikon has announced their new flagship D6 SLR camera. Featuring a 20.8MP sensor with an EXPEED 6 image processing engine that offers a native ISO range of 100 to 102,400. Autofocus is via 105 selectable cross type sensors, offering an AF coverage 1.6 times denser that that of the D5.

Continue Reading

Inon announces new products Photo

Inon announces new products

Inon has announced a series of accessories for its product line. These include a Vacuum Leak Sensor that will ship with new X-2 housings or can be retrofitted to existing ones, a mirrored, reflective sticker that enhance strobe or light output when used with Inon’s rotating light modifiers and a new cast aluminum tray. The latter is adjustable to fit a variety of camera housings.

Continue Reading

Recent News